Before formation, Arvalli district was a part of Sabarkantha district and Sabarkantha district was also a part of “Mahikantha” political agency under British rule. Arvalli district has been in existence by the Gujarat Government’s notification No. GHM/2013/69/M/PFR/139/2-1, Date 13/08/13 w.e.f 15/08/2013. There are six Talukas (Sub-districts) in Arvalli district named – Modasa, Bayad, Dhansura, Bhiloda, Malpur and Meghraj. Modasa is the Head Quarter of Arvalli. In Arvalli there are two tribal talukas- Meghraj and Bhiloda and world’s oldest Mountain range “Aravalli” passes through it.